Update Log: April 10, 2021

Long time no see. Sorry for being so inactive here, lately. It's been hard to find time or motivation to post anything here. I've written some stuff maybe worthy of a blog post, but haven't had the drive to do anything. Luckily, I've started making a bunch of changes to this site that should help improve things.

I've made many minor tweaks, and hope to continue making major ones throughout the coming days. Do not be surprised if there are multiple update logs over this coming weekend.

Biggest addition so far - added a new Specs page! This wasn't actually added in this current update, it's been here for two months now, but I thought it might be nice to have. I talk tech a lot, so I deduced it'd be nice to have a list of my equipment for those who are interested. I'll try to keep it updated, but I like tinkering, so things like operating systems change all the time.

As for minor tweaks, I've changed what name I primarily go by, and pages have been modified to reflect this, including older blog posts. This probably isn't the first time this will happen, I just hope it's still not too difficult by the time that comes around, haha.

Some wording on the home page has been updated, and the about page has undergone a minor overhaul. It will most likely be receiving a lot of attention from me over the coming days, as I want a place to be able to dump my interests and albums and whatnot. I think it'd be fun.

I might also add a dedicated interests page, but I'm still not sure! I have a lot of ideas of things I'd love to do to this place, but admittedly, they're either major overhauls that would require a complete re-write of the site (which I just don't have the time or patience for at this point in my life), or redundant. I don't wanna add too many pages, either - that menu bar may get cramped...but, hey, maybe I go and mess with CSS. Give this site a visual tweak-up. I like the current aesthetic, but a visual refresh is always fun.

If there's anything you guys would like to see from me, shoot me a DM on Twitter (handle is @ShimmerCode at time of writing). Would love some suggestions.

That's all for this specific update log. There will probably be one or two more at least coming soon, but I figured I'd give you all some catch-up.

See you soon!

Twi out.